Planting out


During these events we bring plants that were grown at home nurseries in past months and plant them at our public greening sites. These special events take place once only a few times in the year, generally in the winter (rainy) season. During planting days, we can use all the help that we can get! You don't need to be an experienced gardener; this is for all levels and ages. If you have any equipment, like spades, gloves, or buckets, please do bring them along! But even without this, your participation is always valuable.

Upcoming Planting out activities (0)

No upcoming activities found.

Past activities

Day Date Time Title Location More details
Sunday 04 Aug 2019 09:00-12:00 Planting at Bishops Rondebosch Read more
Wednesday 31 Jul 2019 15:00-16:00 Planting out Mowbray Read more
Saturday 27 Jul 2019 14:00-17:00 Planting out Rondebosch Read more
Wednesday 24 Jul 2019 15:00-16:00 Planting out Mowbray Read more
Wednesday 24 Jul 2019 11:00-12:00 Planting out at David Profit Peace Garden Bonteheuwel Read more
Thursday 18 Jul 2019 08:30-10:30 Mandela day Sour fig planting Mowbray Read more
Wednesday 17 Jul 2019 10:30-11:30 Mandela day planting Read more
Wednesday 17 Jul 2019 00:00-00:00 Madiba Day Final Planting Bonteheuwel Read more
Tuesday 23 Apr 2019 11:00-12:00 St George's planting day Mowbray Read more
Thursday 18 Oct 2018 09:00-12:00 planting at Sans Souci for doccie prep Newlands Read more
Saturday 25 Aug 2018 11:30-13:00 Planting strelitzia at Sans Souci Newlands Read more
Saturday 28 Jul 2018 08:30-09:30 Planting event at Rondebosch Common Rondebosch Read more
Wednesday 18 Jul 2018 15:00-17:00 Gardening at Paradise Park (Mandela Day) Newlands Read more

Go to activities calendar

Communitree Newsletter

Receive our monthly updates in your mailbox

Our sponsors

We thank our 2019 sponsors for their support in our work. If your company or organisation wants to help support Communitree, click here to get in touch.